2019 convocations & Community events

Students walk in regalia to convo


 
College Town Film Festival | Douglass Theatre in downtown Macon
  • "Kedi"  Thursday, January 24, 2019
  • "The Bicycle Thief"  Thursday, January 31, 2019
  • "Boom for Real"  Thursday, February 7, 2019 
     
Narrative Quilts Exhibition 

Thursday, January 24, 2019 @ 11:15 AM | Porter Fine Arts' East and West Galleries
 

Dr. Benjamin Warsaw: Classical Music Meets Modern Genres

Thursday, January 31, 2019 @ 11:15 AM | Benson Room
 

Public Service as Vocation 

Friday, February 1, 2019 @ 12:00 PM |  Pierce Chapel
 

Chinese New Year Celebration

Saturday, February 02, 2019 @ 7:00 PM | Porter Auditorium
 

Duo Piano/Organ Recital 

Thursday, February 14, 2019 @ 7:30 PM | Porter Auditorium
 

Elliot Knight: Curator and Public Art Admin 

Thursday, February 28, 2019 @ 11:15 AM | Murphy 104
 

Lamar Lecture Series: Amy Sherald

Thursday, February 28, 2019 @ 11:15 AM | Pierce Chapel
 

The United Methodist Church and Sexuality: What's Next?

Thursday, March 14, 2019 @ 11:15 AM | Pierce Chapel
 

Know Your World: International Affairs

Thursday, March 21, 2019 @ 11:15 AM | Taylor Amphitheatre
 

WOW-A-Day

Saturday, March 23, 2019 @ 8:00 AM (meet at Anderson Dining Hall)
 

Women's Studies Symposium 

Monday, March 25, 2019 @ 6:00 PM, Taylor Amphitheatre
 

An Evening with Janisse Ray 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 @ 7:00 PM | Benson Room
 

Writer-in-Residence: Janisse Ray 

Thursday, April 011, 2019 @ 11:15 AM | Taylor Amphitheatre
 

Writer-in-Residence: Janisse Ray

Thursday, April 11, 2019 @ 11:15 AM, Taylor Amphitheatre
 

Opera/Music Theatre Scenes

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 @ 7:00 PM | Porter Auditorium
 

UN Chinese Language Day 

Saturday, April 20, 2019 @ 1:00 PM | Confucius Institute
 

Celebrating Student Scholarship | Honors & Awards Ceremony

Thursday, April 25, 2019 @ 8:00 AM
 

Theatre Production (TBA)

Thursday, April 25, 2019 @ 8:00 PM | Studio Theatre
 

Life after Wesleyan

Friday, April 26, 2019 @ 12:00 PM | Taylor Amphitheatre
 

Spring Concert

Sunday, April 28, 2019 @ 4:00 PM | Pierce Chapel


 

CommUnity Events:

CommUnity Tuesday: Class Meetings
Tuesday, January 8, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM

CommUnity Tuesday: Goal Setting Workshop
Tuesday, January 15, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Trice (OSP)

CommUnity Tuesday: Student Org. & Resource Fair
Tuesday, January 22, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
OSP Lobby

CommUnity Tuesday: Chapel
Tuesday, January 29, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Pierce Chapel

CommUnity Tuesday: Class Meetings
Tuesday, February 5, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM

CommUnity Tuesday: Caring Safely Workshop
Tuesday, February 12, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Manget Dining Room

CommUnity Tuesday: CCD Fair
Tuesday, February 19, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Academic Quad

CommUnity Tuesday: Chapel
Tuesday, February 26, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Pierce Chapel

CommUnity Tuesday: Women's Empowerment Workshop
Tuesday, March 12, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Burden Parlor (OSP)

CommUnity Tuesday: Health Fair
Tuesday, March 19, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Academic Quad

CommUnity Tuesday: Chapel
Tuesday, March 26, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Pierce Chapel

CommUnity Tuesday: Class Meetings
Tuesday, April 2, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM

CommUnity Tuesday: Leadership Abroad
Tuesday, April 9, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM

CommUnity Tuesday: End of the Year Picnic
Tuesday, April 16, 11:15am – 1:15pm
Academic Quad

CommUnity Tuesday: Chapel
Tuesday, April 30, 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM
Pierce Chapel

Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Wesleyan College is privileged to steward many arts and cultural events and share them with the community. Most are free and open to the public. Wesleyan art galleries are open M-F 1:30 – 5:00 PM and on Wesleyan Market Saturdays from 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM.

View More
Visit our Campus

Visit our Campus

Tour our beautiful 200-acre campus featuring Georgian architecture, lush green spaces, recreational facilities, residence halls, and worship center.

Tour Now
NCAA Division III Athletics

NCAA Division III Athletics

Wesleyan College is home to five NCAA Division III sports: soccer, basketball, volleyball, tennis, and softball. In addition, we offer an award-winning Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) Equestrian program.

Learn More

Join our email list